Solar Eclipse

Its 7:15 am and a few minutes ago I watched the totl solar eclipse live on the news.  Wow!  That’s one of the most awesome things I have ever seen!  Someday I will see it in real lfe, I will hop on a plane and go to wherever it happens. 

Maybe a week or two ago one of the kids was asking me about why I believed ….argh I can’t remember exactly how they worded it, but, yes, why I believed.  All I could come up wth was how perfect some of the things in the Universe are and the solar eclipse wa my biggest example, how the moon is the perfect size and the perfect distance from the earth and sun to perfectly align like they do. 

It lowly got darker, making the suns disk become a thinner and thinner crescent until it completely dissapeared and went black.  Then all of a sudden it exploded into a bright cornona with a diamond ring shape and then moved into a more, phoenix like shape with glowing white rays.  Wow.

Should that be the head of the Demiurge I wonder? 

I haven’t had time to work on it at all.  Freya came down with the same virus Rex had and then got very sick and started having breathing problems again.  Luckily the last time we were in the hospital they set us up with a nebulizer so we can give her breathing treatments at home.  It is still scary though. 

Since it has been happening so consistently when she catches any virus the doctor put her on flovent yesterday, an inhaled steroid.  She’ll take it whenever she is sick and we will go back in a month or so and discuss putting her on it for the whole flu season. 

Anyway, she is on the road to better but I haven’t gotten anything to do with tarot done this week.

I have a lot more to talk about but Rex is having a melt down rght now so I will have to come back later!

This entry was posted in Tarot. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

