Wet Lions

wetlions1

That’s me soaking my final sketch in water at about 10 last night.  I have to work up my guts to do that after spending so many hours getting to that point, but it almost always works out really good.  This picture reallyshows how small these paintings are. 

Things have not gone exactly as planned, it turned out I didn’t have any masonite left and last night was the first chance I had to get out and buy some.  I started right away and got the drawing on the board and let it dry overnight, and this morning I am putting on layers of matte medium.  Tonight or maybe better, tomorrow, I can start some painting.

It was another rough night last night.  Freya woke up coughing and she had a fever of 103, again.  All 3 of the kids have been going through this for a LONG time now and I keep bringing them in and it hasn’t gotten figured out.  I am going back today and hopefully it will get resolved.  I have a few ideas but we will see.  I am just waiting for them to open.

We had deer in the back yard yesterday!  There was 2 adults and one young one and maybe a few more we couldn’t see.  They were out in the trees and you could barely, barely see them.  That was so cool!

Well, I don’t have anything more profound than that to say this morning.  I am just tired, tired, tired and more than a little worried.

This entry was posted in Tarot and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wet Lions

  1. Michelle says:

    I can understand your trepidation!
    I hope the children are feeling better soon…. It’s a terrible time of year to feel unwell!

Leave a Reply

