Tiger Dream

I dreamed last night that a large black horse had gotten into the fenced in area of my back yard in the new dream house.  There were a few chickens running around too and I assumed there must be a break in the fence somewhere.  I was trying to figure out who the horse belonged to and if I couldn’t find its owner how I was going to take care of it as I don’t know the first thing about caring for horses.

Then as I looked out the window once I saw the shape of a mountain lion creeping in the wild area beyond the fences.  When I looked again the whole yard was flooded and I could see the horse was upset at one end of the pasture and on the other end, where the mountain lion was, I could see something making a ripple in the water and I knew it was the lion going for the horse.

I watched as the ripple sped toward the panicked horse and then they struggled.  Then the ripple was coming for the house and I ran to lock the door.  It was too late when I got to the door and it smashed open.  There was not a mountain lion but a giant white tiger the size of an elephant, soaking wet and tinged with red from the blood in the water.  It chased me through the house smashing out doors and walls.

That’s all I remember, maybe it got me.  Strangely it didn’t feel like a nightmare though.   I don’t know what it means.

I haven’t had time to work on the painting, and oh it is so difficult knowing it is sitting there saying, Paint me!  Paint me!   But until Christmas is over it probably won’t happen.  I have been doing some preliminary planning for the sketches for the 8 of Wands and the 8 of Cups though while I am detained.

Hey the dream did have 2 big cats didn’t it?  They weren’t African type lions per say but two different kinds of big cats, one native to my native lands, the mountain lion and one, well I guess you could say to my soul, one I feel a close affinity to personally, the tiger.    I hate to admit any affinity to a white tiger though, seems so cliche, but then this was a ‘red’ tiger.    A few things for me to think about.   Hey the mountain lion is of the mountain/earth and a tiger is water.

This entry was posted in Tarot and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

