8 of Cups Sketch III

8cupsfinalrough2

This morning the alarm went off at 6am, I dragged myself out of bed and went and woke Sophie up then went downstairs and started a pot of coffee.  Then realized it was Saturday, DOH!  Went back up and apologized to Sophie then tried to go back to sleep, nyet!  Failing that, I had several hours of quiet time with just me and my cat, not alltogether terrible.

BTW Sophie just came in and said this looks like me on a bad hair day, ha!

It’s been a hectic few days; our brand new mandolin slicer and its God demanded a blood and flesh sacrifice, and cash for the local ER, and Michael obliged it.  He circumcised his index finger!  Then Haiku ripped off one of his toenails right at the base and it bled and was really painful and the poor baby needed lots of love and attention.

You just never know what’s going to happen!

The activity has hampered my drawing time, though, and I have fallen a little behind. 

 

There it is as of last night.  I think this is all I care to do with the rough sketch and I will start on the final now, woo hoo!    I am pretty sure I am going to center it though.  I’ve already used this composition before, it wasn’t intentional but glaring once I did it, it’s the same as the 5 of Swords and the 5 of Disks.  I think this is their child, if that means anything.  I got the message, now, I want to move it to the center – I think it will have a better balance (beyond the obvious).

 

I have done some more screen shots of my virtual deck interracting with one another :

welementalcolumns1

welementalwheel1

wfooltohiero1

This entry was posted in Tarot and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 8 of Cups Sketch III

  1. Gary O says:

    I am very much enjoying seeing the stages of your Tarot artwork. as the images evolve, transform, and inform. Your sharing of this exploration/discovery/revelation of a personal mythology through Tarot artwork is entertaining, educational, and very inspiring to me in my own pursuits.

    Thank you!

  2. Tarotsmith says:

    Thanks Gary! It’s kinda fun and scary at the same time. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

