I just had to show you this.  I did it totally by accident, I was testing some lettering I was working on and made a magician layer transparent so I cold erase some of it while seeing the underlying area….then I looked up and saw it, wow I said, and Michal was right behind me because we were chatting about something and he said, yeah I noticed that too, wow.

The Magician and HP are perfect compliments of each other.  I hadn’t realized they both had trees rising from the water, or that they were both faceless.  Look how her sun is in his heart and his orb he is holding forth is in her heart.  Well, I just thought it was really neat.

I’m sorry I haven’t been writing.  At first , like I’ve probably said over and over, it felt like my brains fell out.  Like I had shattered or fractured.  I had a dream where I could see houses all over the world and there was a flame in each of them with my face on it.  It was like I was in everything and everything was in me.  It sounds like I went insane, yes?  but no, it didn’t feel crazy, just hard to articulate. 

Now I am finally starting to pull it all together again and find my direction but I’m very busy.  I’m working on the titles, which I am hand lettering, right now.  Apparently the last painting was just the start of finishing up! 

Still looking at publishing options, nothing to report there.

There have been some challenges.  We are blindingly broke.  A new development this week is that my mother in law, sister in law and niece are going to be coming to stay with us, its a bit of an emergency situation.  Michael is going down to Arizona to pick them up and their 3 dogs and 2 cats (are you doing the math on what is going to be in our house?????   please god let the animals like each other!!)

There is going to be some serious chaos around here in the next few months.  Also, his sister is deaf so his whole family uses sign language when they are together.  For some reason I have had a hard time catching on to it so I feel like a bit of an outcast.  That’s no different than any other family with more than one language,  I’m sure.  So, I’m just going to try to rise to the challenges ahead. 

I had hoped I could quietly finish up this deck….but noooooo LOL of course not!  It’s ok.

This entry was posted in Tarot. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. Ian says:

    I missed your posts a lot (and job is keeping me away from Internet), so it’s great to see you back.

    Nowadays, nobody is having a simple life – I don’t know why. So I can’t but give you the oldest advice possible: hang on.

    Regarding Magician and High Priestess, well, it fits your vision of them (and it isn’t just yours) but I don’t think I’ve ever seen it better displayed/achieved.

    Just that.

    Love,
    Ian

  2. LisaM. says:

    I absolutely love this imagery of the Magician and High Priestess-the possibilities are endless…

Leave a Reply

