Major Announcement

I am so pleased to announce that the Mary-el Tarot will be published by Schiffer Books!!!

Projected release date:  Fall 2011.

Woo hoo!

This entry was posted in Tarot. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Major Announcement

  1. Hedera says:

    Whohoooo!!!!
    Congratulations!!!

    That’s not really that long to wait at all – a year and a half – compared to how long you have been working on the deck.

    Is it going to come with a companion book?

  2. Tarotsmyth says:

    Yes it will come with a companion book:)

  3. Gary O says:

    Fantastic news, congratulations! I have been impressed with the quality production of the Schiffer Books decks and packaging. So looking forward to seeing Mary-el Tarot in all its 78 card awesomeness!

  4. fyreflye says:

    I’ll admit I was hoping for a self’-published LE deck, but Schiffer does good work and you’ll have larger distribution with a commercial publisher. But as an artist you’re surrendering your right to control the final product. What would Aleister do?

    • Tarotsmyth says:

      Hi Fyreflye,

      That is the big risk in commercial publishing. They seemed really comfortable with producing the deck the way I envisioned it though and I get to approve things at every step. I think it will be a good thing.

      I have no idea what Aleister would do. Do you have any thoughts on it?

      Marie

  5. AJ says:

    Congratulations. The best part is probably that there will be more copies printed and 5 years from now readers will still be able to find your deck. Self publishing is so limiting to readers…

    great work,
    Sharyn/AJ

    • Tarotsmyth says:

      It was also looking like it would be very expensive, even for a handmade deck the materials have gone up so much – that would have been very limiting.

      Thanks AJ:)
      Marie

  6. furiana says:

    Do you have an idea about how much the finished product will cost? I’ll need to set money aside for it, and I’d like an idea of how much I’ll need to save…

  7. What exciting news!!!! Finally…we will be able to hold the deck in our hands and partake in its wonder and beauty. Congratulations!

  8. Beth M. Downs says:

    Absolutely stunning and breathtaking work. I am anxiously awaiting this deck as it will become my *MAIN* deck for readings. I have been reading for nearly 20 yrs with the Crowley Thoth tarot and nothing for me has come close to the depth and symbolism of that deck but your imagery has floored me. I am awestruck. Please reply to the email I sent you regarding the projected cost of the deck once published with Schiffer Books. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

