Card of the Day 10/7/2012

The King of Disks – Reversed

What does this card mean to you?

How does it apply to your day?

What would this card mean if in combination with the card we are studying this week – The Fool?

This entry was posted in Tarot. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Card of the Day 10/7/2012

  1. Morgana Dee says:

    I see this man as decadent with sensual delights, taking sexual risks in reverse, but unfortunately that doesn’t apply to me today, LOL.

  2. Anonymous says:

    At first I saw nothing in this card that applied to my life except as a distant memory, until I realized the reference was to this card – reversed. Reversed, I relate to this card all too well today as I have over the last year suffered from the repercussions of a medical and emotional trauma. Since then my story has become one of temperance and restriction. Both consciously and not, I have told myself be careful to not enjoy too much, to not love too deeply, to not live too passionately. I was once all about the King of Disks, but to an excess. And so today I am struggling to find a healthy and happy balance.

  3. David says:

    (Didn’t intend to post the message above anonymously – I’ll know the drill next time.)

  4. Marie White says:

    This card totally applies to me today. With its physical sensual abundance and then reversed it reminds me of how I just lounged around all day enjoying the delights of my life. And as far as the Fool, I allowed myself to.

  5. LisaM. says:

    The King of Disks reversed…Today was about money and skinflint hubby (who is a Capricorn-this is so his card). We went grocery shopping and I thought we did pretty good, but hubby griped about how much a small amount of groceries cost-honestly, I think if the food was free-he’s complain! But that’s hubby…and the essence of the day was truly turned upside down. The Fool again was reminding me not to be foolish-I mostly succeeded.

    • LisaM. says:

      As an update, hubby told me that he felt very ill while at the grocery store. With the King of Disks reversed-it very much confirms the physical ailment my hubby had…feel bad that he felt bad.

  6. Stagnant energies, an inability to express. Is the Foot of the Fool dragging in the earth? – The King of Disks reversed…. Stubborn and even foolish, clumsy and jealous on anyone that seems higher than themselves, arousing over tidbits and butting in everything, yet cowardice and unwilling to change himself.

Leave a Reply

