Card of the Day 10/8/2012

XV The Devil

What does this card mean to you?

How does it apply to your day?

What would this card mean if in combination with the card we are studying this week – The Magician?

Possible Divinatory meanings:

Cages, prisons, bondage, addictions, lies, illusions, childhood trauma.

Reversed: Unhealthy attachments, weak willpower, unhealthy patterns of behavior.

At a crossroads, which way will you go?

This entry was posted in Card of the Day, Tarot and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Card of the Day 10/8/2012

  1. Marie White says:

    Another intense card today! What do you think about that?

  2. LisaM. says:

    What I really like about this Devil card is how well it conveys materialism. There really isn’t much left of the Devil that you could say was organic-real-this Devil is very much a machine.

    For me, materialism has been a struggle-the need for more, more, more! has become overwhelming…

    The Magician reminds me that I’m more than this and to utilize those gifts I was born with as well as the tools I’ve acquired over time.

  3. No restrictions, No limitations, Nothing is forbidden..
    When I look at your Devil I consider The Riddle of the Sphinx.
    The Mage has learned to be silent, The Devil whispers illusions and secrets, even if it should it means being an outcast.

  4. Debi Ann says:

    I Ditto LisaM and Jonathan. But the Devil also invites me to ask ‘ am I conforming to the material society that is being pushed, or am I following my own needs and paths?’ I don’t need to keep up with everyone else or try to top what others are projecting. Pressure from society. 1+1+3 = 5 The Hierophant. Review lessons learned. What is really needed for your spirit and your life on earth. What can be let go?

Leave a Reply

