Hola!

I am slowly starting to stir from my very long bout of tarot burn-out.  For the past few months I have been toying with the idea of working on some ideas I had set aside while making the Mary-el and making a series of decks with limited number.

The first idea is a sketch deck.  I have stacks of sketches still from the creation of the Mary-el paintings and some of them are pretty interesting I think,  some have more or different info than the final cards in the published deck.  It also shows a lot of the

Knight of Wands Sketch

Knight of Wands Sketch

progression of the work in general in that the early sketches are very rough with little information and sketches toward the end are very detailed and complete in their complicated process. I figured if anyone else is a fan of process they might find this interesting too.

After I finish this post I plan on inputting the text from my messy scribbled tarot journal onto the computer as a potential LWB.  I had so much to say with the LOTA but didn’t have the space!  So I can finally start working some of that out I think, though there are some big ideas I’m still not sure what to do with yet.

I’ll keep ya updated!

This entry was posted in Tarot and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hola!

  1. Judy Baker says:

    Mary, I’m one of your biggest fans of your art work. Just keep doing what you’re doing. I LOVE your style, sense of wonder, beauty and originality in your art. I was fortunate enough to get in on your very first signed Major’s way back when (I followed you for a very long time and soooooo glad I did) and completed the deck by purchasing the finished boxed set. You might just say, “I’m in for the long run”

  2. Little Red says:

    Oh wow – I didn’t know you wrote this blog, but my daily tarot card today was the Knight of Wands. So wonderful to then come across this sketch!
    Please do create a sketches deck. The Mary-el Tarot is one of my two favourite tarot decks – although it will take me years to get to know it intimately, I have an appetite for more.
    Much love and thank yous,
    Beth x

  3. Marie White says:

    Thank you Beth!!
    Now I’m curious, what is your other favorite?

Leave a Reply

