Lovers, Ace of SwordsR, Wheel of FortuneR

t500aceswords Rt500lovers38t500wheel             Card 1 – VI The Lovers Card 2 – The Ace of Swords, R Card 3 – The Wheel of Fortune, R I watched The Matrix and this series “The Last Ship” about a pandemic, before I went to bed last night and had freaky dreams!   There were aliens and towers and a plague,  mass death and destruction.   Then before I woke up I had a dream with this plan about different kinds of art to do, what to do with it, etc.  I sat down and considered it this morning, wrote it down as I do all my dreams.  I mention this because I think its directly related to this reading.  (of course, its whats going on in there) Lovers.  I don’t think I’ve ever quite thought about it this way before but can the Lovers be seen as the life’s purpose?  Makes total sense to me! That which holds you together, draws you forward, the force of love.  Lies between the Hierophant and the Chariot. For some reason I can’t remember off the top of my head right now who said the two main forces in the universe are love and fear, one draws things together and one pulls them apart.  Paracelsus perhaps?  I really don’t remember.  I just looked it up and it was Empedocles, ah yes.  Love and Strife.  So there are 4 elements and they are brought together or moved apart by either love or strife. And if the Lovers is Love, who or what is Strife?  First thought is The Devil which is 1+5 = 6 the lovers, or also the Tower which is a power of 6.   (which I dreamed about last night). If The Lovers is your life’s purpose, your life’s purpose is what draws you together, moves you forward to ‘the end’. For me today there is my life’s purpose but then I also have a new idea, the dream I had last night, which also means my subconscious is working overtime trying to work stuff out and make plans, the Ace of Swords.  I don’t want to do that right now though, reversed. The Wheel of Fortune is change.  It is also reversed.  I don’t want to be having changes and ideas right now, I really need to stay the course.  Anything different is self sabotage. No over-thinking, no changing and being wishy washy. *** Check out my new Mary-el Sketchbook Tarot! http://www.mary-el.com/sketchdeck.html http://www.mary-el.com

This entry was posted in Tarot and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lovers, Ace of SwordsR, Wheel of FortuneR

  1. sylvanmoon says:

    This is another intriguing spread…I always see the Lovers as choice. With how you elaborated that choice to Love or Fear really does zero in on this card. Thank you-I’m really enjoying these nuggets of insight!

Leave a Reply

