4 of Swords R, 2 of Cups, 4 of Cups

Rt5002cups.57t5004swordsRt5004cups65

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Card 1 – 4 of Swords reversed, establishes

Card 2 – 2 of Cups, relationship

Card 3 – 4 of Cups, with strength

New cards yay!!  This is a really neat set of cards too!

We’ve had the Ace of Disks several times, the work on the foundation, well here are the pillars, Jachin and Boaz, or so I call them.  The names I gave them were Establishes (4S) with Strength (4C).  The 4 four cards were named, Commence, Establish, with Strength and then Stability.  I wanted them to be the stages in which the Emperor builds or organizes the world, his temple, his body, his Kingdom, etc.

I have the two pillars plus the relationship between them (2C) but there is a problem.  My 4 of Swords is reversed!  Those ideas are not being grounded!  These are the meanings I have written down for a reversed 4 of Swords:

“R- Resistance to the idea.  Denial, Regret. Rejection, refusal.”

It’s funny, a little bit after I laid out these cards someone called me with news which directly related to a big act of denial!  Interesting!  But it applies to me as well.  At first I thought, what the heck I have no idea what it is, how can I know what it is if I’m in denial of it??

But there is a lingering thought that dances around the edges of my consciousness.  It has to do with this fantastic article on Picasso I recently read where he said his advice was to just keep painting no matter what.  And someone else who said to do what you love full time, and my dream that said just paint, etc. etc. etc.  I think I have been avoiding the real painting in favor of smaller works and projects because its easier, less scary, less risky, less time consuming, less energy consuming, less exposing.  But that’s what I need to do.  I need to remember that or else my foundation STILL won’t be right.  I’ve been slowly getting closer, but even art related distractions are still distractions, right?    How do I know what that is?  It’s what I’m best at and what I love the most.

Of course there is necessity.  Have to find that balance.  A balanced relationship.

Pay careful attention to the Relationship I have between Establishing and doing it with Strength.

This entry was posted in Tarot and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 4 of Swords R, 2 of Cups, 4 of Cups

  1. sylvanmoon says:

    Ok-That’s interesting…being ungrounded by not doing what you love and do best means that you are not listening to that part of you that is subconscious-it’s letting you know that you need to follow your heart. Does that makes sense? Two cups and a sword…you know what you feel and feel what you know.

  2. Marie White says:

    Yes that makes total sense!! It seems to have more gravity today than it did yesterday too and I do feel very ungrounded. I think the reading I just did today (the next day after this one) is very ungrounded too.

Leave a Reply

