Knight of Swords reversed, Page of Swords, 8 of Disks

Rt500pageswords44 t500knightswords t5008disks

 

 

 

 

 

 

I see there’s some wind action going on here.  And Arthur is moving by the outer banks today:)

Card 1 – Knight of Swords reversed, Intellectual

Card 2 – Page of Swords, Aspire

Card 3 – 8 of Disks reversed, Present Moment

The first thing I noticed with this is the strong red and golds in all 3 cards which makes me think along the lines of flesh and soul.  It also gives me a feeling of trepidation.

One of the DMs I have for the reversed Knight of Swords is overthinking things, creating problems where none exist.  I can see that.  I think that is one of my minds tricks to distract me from working, to deflect from what’s important.  Then again, I might be overthinking overthinking! Sometimes things need to be thought about!

Aspire, someone who is seeking to gain knowledge.  That’s why I’m overthinking, I’m trying to figure it out, though maybe it’s not very effective.

A clue in what I should be paying attention to is the present moment, the 8 of Disks, BUT its reversed so I am probably trapped in the past or letting the past color my thinking.

 

Today I am going to aspire to keep my thoughts on the present moment.

 

This entry was posted in Tarot and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Knight of Swords reversed, Page of Swords, 8 of Disks

  1. sylvanmoon says:

    You are right -you do have a lot of air blowing around! 😉 But isn’t that where everything begins…within the mind?

  2. Morgana says:

    I agree. It begins in the mind.

Leave a Reply

