8 of Disks, 3 of Swords, Queen of Disks

Rt5003swords63 Rrt5008disks9 Rt500queendisks47

 

 

 

 

 

 

Card 1 – 8 of Disks

Card 2 – 3 of Swords

Card 3 – Queen of Disks

When I first saw this I couldn’t help but see what my main job is today, which is get the kids ready for the first day of school tomorrow.  In particular Rex, who will be going to his first day of middle school!!!!!

I think I am way more nervous than him!  He is still a little kid going into the big world!  Like the lamb in the 8 of Disks, but nowhere near as dramatic I’m sure!  It’s a gateway into bigger and better things and I know my time with the little Rex is almost over, pretty soon he will be turning into the big Rex (and that cute awkward stage in-between).

I don’t feel heartbroken which is a traditional DM for the 3 of Swords, rather  I feel like I’m savoring all the happy little moments because I know they won’t be around forever.

The Queen of Disks is , well I always think of the rose garden behind her, she is gardening, growing, making a path, taking care of things, nurturing and loving, and all of her work and tears make diamonds.  My kids are my 3 beautiful diamonds and tomorrow is a let go a little bit more day.

I could go on but I’ll leave it at that.

 

This entry was posted in Tarot and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 8 of Disks, 3 of Swords, Queen of Disks

  1. sylvanmoon says:

    Bitter sweet moments make the most beautiful memories.

Leave a Reply

