Almost done with revisions.

I finished new versions of the 8 of Cups and the7 of Swords yesterday.  I think the earier versions suffered from overpainting and probably overthinking as well (7 of swords…..hmmm, 8 of cups too, hmmmm – overthinking is not ideal in either!)

I tried to kee things very simple.  I think whatever I was feeling the need to do with Strength I got out of my system with te 8 of Cups. 

I really don’t know how much better the new versions are, I haven’t compared them side by side yet.  I hae a ton of paintings drying on easels right now!  It’s greeeeeeat.  I really need to paint a lot, like this, all the time, till I die!

Next? 

 

Marie

About Marie White

Alchemist, day trader, art lover, mom, overthinker, philosopher, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Tarot. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.